You’ve probably seen this scenario before. You’re working on a ticket, selecting the relevant fields, making a comment, and then you hit submit. Zendesk tells you that someone else has updated the ticket while you’ve been working on it. Annoying, right? That’s a collision: Two agents working on the same ticket, but haven’t seen each other doing so, and they go and update the ticket.
Know exactly who’s viewing tickets
There are now two ways you can see when other agents are viewing tickets. When you’re in a table styled View, we’ll display a small triangle on the corresponding row for the ticket being viewed. Youll also be able to see exactly who is viewing the ticket in the ticket hover.
Secondly, you’ll be alerted on a Ticket page itself, in near real-time, when someone else is viewing that same ticket.
Be alerted when a ticket you’re working on has been updated
Previously, you would have had to submit your changes to a ticket before being alerted that someone else had come along and made changes before you. Now, Zendesk will be able to tell you if a ticket has actually been updated before you go ahead and submit the changes.